WE MOVED http://tacoplay.net63.net/forum/
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My Ideas for the GMS Server

2 posters

Go down

My Ideas for the GMS Server Empty My Ideas for the GMS Server

Post by StormyKilldozer Wed Jul 10, 2013 12:58 am

Hello, this is my first time on this forum so I hope I make a good impression.

Over the past few days, I've come up with a couple ideas that I personally would like to see implemented in the Stranded server.

They sort of fall under two categories:
Building
I'd love it if we could have EasyPrecision (or some other way to build precisely).

If the advanced duplicator could be integrated, that would be awesome as well (in the menu, it would display how much of each resource you need to have in your inventory to spawn the dupe). I've heard a lot of people get upset that their base would be lost if they left, and think this would be something that would encourage something beyond the typical wooden box with a bed in it.

Quality of Life
The current map gets a bit crowded with all the new players and such, perhaps a slightly bigger map? (something with sizeable islands, and mountains that can support bases).

Rewards for higher levels? Right now the rewards stop at 48 (except for inventory space atleast). I really enjoyed the rush of hitting the big milestones and getting more health, or the ability to be a crow. Some suggestions for rewards might be: (even)more health, slower decay of food and water, possibly running faster.

More weapons! While the pistol, smg, stunstick, and crowbar are nice, I'd like to see some sort of single shot rifle that can be used at range. Like a musket or something. Maybe we could get a shotgun too! I don't know how well this could be balanced, but bugbait would be pretty fun to play around with.

That's all for now, I'll update this thread if I think of anything else.

StormyKilldozer

Tacos : 12

Back to top Go down